Back - Forward - Old


Me Myself and I
Tats - 100 Things - Pictures
Art
- anyhooo -


D-land Crap
Notes - Profile - Surveys


Folks I Read












(if your on my buddylist and have a neato button that I missed let me know!)

no-map
devian
salazabr
blondeinside
thebugprince
onewetleg
littlelloyd
atomicbuddha
porktornado
smarmy-elf
idleboy22
incogneat-o
lustykazoo
ozmodiar
pterals
star-chime
wench77
not-long-now
haikuwar
unsentletter


121
Attention anyone with me still on thier buddy list. Thank you. But due to this sites shananagans I got pissed and went away. But I came back, or corse, and had to make a new diary- I am now over at manic-vent please come read me there :)


have any crazy things you would really like to do before you die
leave your comment


My name is adela -
and I am wearing so fresh and so clean underwear.
What I got to say is...........

ok forest gump,i'm sure your endeavor would be a very interesting one. i'm too lame to think about anything crazy to do. Have a Happy New Year. Take care.


My name is wench77 -
and I am wearing comfy underwear.
What I got to say is...........

You know, that sounds like a fun funky idea. Very character-building, what. Where do you live again? One. walking with a llama, or any pack beast (you will need to learn to take care of its feet... a llama cannot walk on pavement that far I think) you shouldn't be going "city to city". Cities are notorious for having miles and miles of "motorvehicles only" roadways around them. Overpasses and underpasses and twelve lane interchanges. You need to map out a small tiny town to small tiny town route. Where there isn't a threefoot soft shoulder between a cliff wall and traffic going 90 mph. Where things are walkable, not drivable. Hell, in most edges of cities just walking from the coffeeshop on one side of the highway to the foodstore on the other side entails going miles to an intersection where there isn't a fenced meridian. Not to mention huge parkinglots to walk across and lanes and lanes of traffic. Just on a bike it is insane with often no place to ride, walking with an animal it is probably insane PLUS illegal. And you need to find if you have to walk across Arizona, Colorado, Nevada etc to get to California. I drove it and it is like the moon, then mars, then the other side of the moon. Pitiless rock and salt flats. We had tons of snow in May. In the summer it is probably so hot. so you have to pick your time of year, pick your route, get advice from others who have done it, and check whether a horse, donkey, llama or what is best suited (esp with traffic, concrete, heat, hills etc). Have a blast. You'll never be afraid of a long walk again. Happy New Years and happy planning! Go for it!





Rampant mood of the day...

LINK ME


Song stuck in my head...






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME